San Diego Chargers

San Diego Chargers Tickets

We offer a huge selection of 2014 San Diego Chargers football tickets for all upcoming games at Qualcomm Stadium in San Diego, California. No matter if you are looking for a large group of seats or just a single ticket at the last minute, we have you covered. If you need any assistance while browsing our tickets for the San Diego Chargers, simply contact our customer service department 24 hours a day 7 days a week.

San Diego Chargers Football

The San Diego Chargers were originally called the Los Angeles Chargers. The club began play in 1960 as a charter member of the American Football League. They only spent one year there before moving to San Diego. The Chargers won one AFL title in 1963 before joining the NFL.

The AFL and the National Football League (NFL) merged before the 1970 season, and in 34 years since then, the Chargers have made seven trips to the playoffs and three appearances in the AFC Championship game. In the 1994-95 season, the Chargers made their first and, so far, only Super Bowl appearance against the San Francisco 49ers in Super Bowl XXIX in Miami Gardens. They had a strong defense led by linebacker Junior Seau and an offense keyed by running back Natrone Means. The underdog Chargers lost to the 49ers with a score of 49-26.

The Chargers have basically used the same logo since their beginnings. During its period in the AFL, the club also used a shield logo that featured a horsehead, a lightning bolt, and the word "Chargers". The San Diego Chargers have five players and one coach enshrined in the Pro Football Hall of Fame: Lance Alworth, quarterback Dan Fouts, head coach/general manager Sid Gillman, wide receiver Charlie Joiner, offensive lineman Ron Mix and tight end Kellen Winslow.

In 2013, the Chargers finished the season 9-7 and were able to make the playoffs for the first time since 2009. They were a sixth seed and defeated the Bengals to advance to the AFC Divisional Playoff Round where they were defeated by the Broncos.

Qualcomm Stadium In San Diego, California

Qualcomm Stadium is the current home of the San Diego Chargers of the NFL, the San Diego State University Aztecs college football team and hosts the Pacific Life Holiday Bowl and the San Diego County Credit Union Poinsettia Bowl. The stadium was originally called San Diego Stadium and the first game was played there on August 20, 1967. After Jack Murphy's passing in 1981, San Diego Stadium was renamed San Diego Jack Murphy Stadium or simply Jack Murphy Stadium. In 1997, the facility was renamed Qualcomm Stadium after Qualcomm Corporation paid $18 million for the naming rights.

Qualcomm stadium can hold 71,500 fans. It has several amenities including over 100 luxury suites, over 7,000 club seats and the Charges Gold Club. The Gold Club is available to Charges season ticket holders, which allows service at their seats and access to air-conditioned lounges.